fbpx
PLANET OCEAN WELCOMES YOU
  • From Wednesday to Sunday from 10am to 6pm* except during school holidays (from September to March)
  • From Monday to Sunday from 10am to 6pm* except during school holidays (from April to August)
  • Monday to Sunday from 10am to 6pm* during school holidays (zones A-B-C)

*last entry 1 hour before closing

OUR PRICES
  • From €6.50

Payment methods accepted for ticket sales: cash, credit cards (except American Express), holiday vouchers and culture vouchers. Bank cheques are not accepted.

Discover our various entry prices, promotions and special offers by clicking on “Find out more”!

IN THE "MÉMOIRES D'EXPLORATEUR" SHOP
  • Many gifts and souvenirs for you to choose from! Free access from the Odysseum shopping area

 

LOOKING FOR A GOURMET BREAK?
  • Take time to relax on the Emeraude Café’s suspended terrace!
A DESTINATION WITH MULTIPLE TRANSPORT OPTIONS

Whether you visit by tram, bus, bicycle or car, Planet Ocean Montpellier is easily accessible!

  • Tramway: Take Line 1, direction Odysseum, stop at Place de France
  • Bus: Take Line 9, stop at Place de France
  • Car: Take the A709 motorway, take exit 29, follow signs to “Millénaire” then “Odysseum”. You will find free parking areas for the first 2 hours around the site, the sea car park being the closest.
AN EASILY ACCESSIBLE SITE
  • Planet Ocean Montpellier complies with regulations relating to Accessibility for the Disabled and People with Reduced Mobility: the site is accessible to PRMs and people with hearing loss
  • The Planet Ocean Montpellier site is accessible to pushchairs and changing facilities are available in the toilets areas
  • Minors over 16 years of age may visit Planet Ocean Montpellier unaccompanied (however, any minor or group of minors under 16 must be accompanied by at least one adult)

1. Mediterranean shores

The Mediterranean is home to 8% of the world’s biodiversity, whereas it represents only 0.8% of the total surface area of the oceans!

Start your journey in the clear waters of the Mediterranean… Fully immersed in the heart of the underwater caves, gaze over the Posidonia oceanica meadows, admire the rocky seabed and submerged crevasses to discover the fragile biodiversity of this sea steeped in history… Seahorses, morays and red coral await you!

2. Natural reserve

Did you know… Penguins living in the Southern Hemisphere can’t fly! Auk who live in the Northern Hemisphere can fly.

After braving the storms of the Roaring Forties e aboard Romeo II, you’ll find yourself in the middle of a nature reserve. Approach slowly… this protected area is home to a colony of Cape Penguins! Enjoy getting close to these funny birds of the Southern Seas, discover their amusing habits and behaviour and marvel at their amazing abilities!

3. Abysses

In the deep sea, many animals are affected by gigantism. This is the case, for example, of the giant spider crab, or the giant isopod, the woodlouse that grows to 35 cm long!

Thousands of metres below the surface, under extreme pressures and in freezing water, life exists and develops without sunlight. At a depth of 3780 m, the pressure is 379 kg per cm2, the water at 3.1°C and no plants grow… In the warmth and dry of a submarine that is a perfect replica, you will have the opportunity to come face to face with chimeras, giant sea spiders and other enigmatic species who will leave you speechless!

4. Ocean

In the Ocean, danger is all around you! So small fish group together in schools to spot and unsettle their enemies and escape their predators more effectively

5)Did you know that all oceans communicate with each other to form just one ocean? Take a seat and let yourself be captivated by the fascinating and wonderful lives of its most emblematic inhabitants. Bull shark, ocellated eagle ray, sawfish, silvery schools of fish… Experience the exceptional!

5. Coral lagoon

Natural barriers that protect our coasts, coral reefs are visible from space. They represent only 0.1% of the surface of the oceans, but are home to 25% of the world’s marine biodiversity!

As you enter the heart of the coral lagoon, your senses are heightened by the bright colours of the multicoloured fish, the Polynesian songs that resonate in the distance and the temperature that warms your body… Admire the living edifice formed by the coral, the exuberant shapes of the coral world and the brightness of the light shining over all this diversity!

6. Rainforest

Rainforests once covered 14% of the world’s landmass, but now extend over less than 6%… Yet one in five fish species lives in Amazon rivers. It is therefore essential to safeguard this natural environment.

Check your backpack, you’re about to set off on an exciting journey into the heart of the Amazonian rainforests! In this luxuriant vegetation, you’ll come face to face with piranhas, iguanas, milk frogs or Madagascar geckos… Cross the hanging bridge near the waterfall and soak up the bewitching atmosphere of the rainforests!

7. Mangrove

Mangroves play an important role in the tropical coastal ecosystem: nurseries, storm barriers and a source of livelihood for humans!

Approach slowly, the archer fish is about to hunt its prey by projecting a spectacular stream of water… And there, did you see that fish that lives out of the water? What is this ecosystem that is populated by such astonishing species? Open your eyes wide to contemplate the wonders and mysteries of the mangrove swamp!

8. Blue Planet

Did you know that ray eggs are called “mermaids’ purses” because of their cushion-like appearance? You will often be able to observe looped ray eggs in the touch pool!

In the Blue Planet Space, get a different perspective and observe the planet as a whole! Experience the rainy season with the remarkable Arapaima basin, the climate or discover how the alternation of day and night provides rhythm in the life of jellyfish… Those who are feeling brave will even be able to stroke virtual sea lions! And for the bravest of all, a unique sensory experience with the ray fish in the touch pool. They simply love being stroked…

9. Universe

The planetarium is a fabulous tool, which makes it possible to simulate the appearance of the starry sky at any time, past or future, and on any place on Earth or in the Universe!

Pass through the aqua-stellar airlock and leave Earth to dive into the vastness of the cosmos! Feel the emptiness of space, admire our globe as you’ve never seen it before and be hypnotized by the asteroid belt… You’ll come back with stars in your eyes and completely astonished by this unique journey into space!

Ticketing

fbpx
PLANET OCEAN VOUS ACCUEILLE
  • Du mercredi au dimanche de 10h à 18h* hors période de vacances scolaires (de septembre à mars)
  • Du lundi au dimanche de 10h à 18h* hors période de vacances scolaires (d’avril à août)
  • Du lundi au dimanche de 10h à 19h* pendant les vacances scolaires (zones A-B-C)

*Fermeture des caisses 1h avant la fermeture générale

NOS TARIFS
  • À partir de 6,50 €

Découvrez nos différents tarifs, promotions et bons plans en cliquant sur « En savoir plus » !

DANS LA BOUTIQUE « MÉMOIRES D’EXPLORATEUR »
  • De multiples objets vous attendent ! Accès libre depuis la zone commerciale d’Odysseum

 

ENVIE D’UNE PAUSE GOURMANDE ?
  • Prenez le temps sur la terrasse suspendue de l’Emeraude Café !
UN SITE FACILEMENT ACCESSIBLE

Que vous soyez en tramway, en bus, en vélo ou en voiture, Planet Ocean Montpellier est facilement accessible !

EN TRAMWAY
  • Empruntez la Ligne 1, direction Odysseum, arrêt Place de France.
EN BUS
  • Emprunter la Ligne 9 ou « La Ronde », arrêt Place de France.
EN VOITURE
  • Empruntez l’autoroute A709, prenez la sortie 29 direction « Millénaire » puis « Odysseum ». Vous trouverez des aires de stationnement gratuites les 2 premières heures autour du site, le parking de la mer étant le plus proche.
STATIONNEMENT

Parking de la mer (2 heures gratuites)

1. Rives de Méditerranée

La Méditerranée concentre 8% de la biodiversité mondiale alors qu’elle ne représente que 0.8% de la surface totale des océans !

Débutez votre voyage dans les eaux claires de la Méditerranée… En immersion totale au cœur des grottes sous-marines, scrutez les herbiers de posidonies, admirez les fonds rocheux et les crevasses immergées pour découvrir la biodiversité fragile de cette mer chargée d’Histoire… Hippocampes, murènes ou encore corail rouge n’attendent que vous !

2. Réserve naturelle

Manchot ou pingouin ? Les manchots vivent dans l’hémisphère Sud et ne peuvent pas voler ! Les pingouins, eux, volent et habitent dans l’hémisphère nord.

Après avoir bravé les tempêtes des 40e rugissants à bord du Roméo II, vous voilà au milieu d’une réserve naturelle. Approchez doucement… une colonie de Manchots du Cap évolue dans cet espace préservé ! Entrez dans l’intimité de ces drôles d’oiseaux des mers australes, découvrez leurs attitudes amusantes et émerveillez-vous devant leurs capacités étonnantes !

3. Abysses

Dans les grands fonds, de nombreux animaux sont atteints de gigantisme. C’est le cas par exemple de l’araignée de mer géante, ou de l’isopode géant, ce cloporte qui atteint 35 cm de long !

À des milliers de mètres de la surface, sous des pressions extrêmes et une eau glaciale, la vie existe et se développe sans la lumière du soleil. A 3780 m de profondeur, la pression est de 379 kg par cm2, l’eau à 3.1°C et aucun végétal ne pousse… Bien au sec dans un sous-marin plus vrai que nature, rencontrez chimères, araignées de mer géantes et autres espèces énigmatiques qui vous laisseront sans voix !

4. Océan

Dans l’Océan, le danger peut venir de toutes parts ! Les petits poissons se groupent donc en bancs pour mieux repérer, perturber leurs ennemis et échapper à leurs prédateurs.

Saviez-vous que tous les océans communiquent entre eux pour n’en former qu’un seul ? Prenez place et laissez-vous subjuguer par le spectacle fascinant et merveilleux de ses habitants les plus emblématiques. Requin taureau, raie-aigle ocellée, poisson-scie, bancs argentés… Vivez un moment hors du temps !

5. Lagon Corallien

Barrières naturelles protégeant nos côtes, les récifs coralliens sont visibles depuis l’espace. Ils ne représentent que 0,1% de la surface des océans mais abritent 25 % de la biodiversité marine mondiale !

En pénétrant au cœur du lagon corallien, vos sens sont décuplés par les couleurs vives des poissons multicolores, les chants polynésiens qui résonnent au loin et la température qui réchauffe votre corps… Admirez l’édifice vivant que forme le corail, les formes exubérantes du monde corallien et la lumière éclatante qui enveloppe cette riche diversité !

6. Forêt Tropicale

Les forêts tropicales humides couvraient autrefois 14% des terres émergées, pour moins de 6% aujourd’hui … Pourtant, une espèce poisson sur 5 vit dans les rivières amazoniennes. Il apparaît alors primordial de sauvegarder ce milieu naturel.

Vérifiez votre sac à dos, vous voilà parti pour un périple palpitant au cœur de l’Amazonie ! Dans cette végétation luxuriante, partez à la rencontre des piranhas, iguanes, grenouilles lait ou encore geckos de Madagascar… Traversez le pont suspendu près de la cascade et laissez-vous captiver par  l’atmosphère envoûtante de la forêt tropicale !

7. Mangrove

Les mangroves jouent un rôle important dans l’écosystème côtier tropical : nurseries, barrières contre les tempêtes et source de subsistance pour l’homme !

Approchez-vous lentement, le poisson archer s’apprête à chasser sa proie en projetant un jet d’eau spectaculaire… Et là, avez-vous vu ce poisson qui vit hors de l’eau ? Quel est donc cet écosystème peuplé d’espèces étonnantes ? Ouvrez grand les yeux pour contempler merveilles et mystères de la mangrove !

8. Planète Bleue

Saviez-vous que l’on surnomme les œufs de raies « porte-monnaie des sirènes » à cause de leur aspect en forme de coussin ? Vous pourrez souvent observer des œufs de raies bouclées dans le bassin tactile !

Dans l’Espace Planète Bleue, changez de perspective et observez la planète dans sa globalité ! Expérimentez la saison des pluies avec l’énigmatique bassin des arapaïmas, le climat ou encore découvrez comment l’alternance du jour et de la nuit rythme la vie des méduses… Les plus joueurs d’entre vous pourront même caresser des lions de mer virtuels ! Et pour les plus courageux, une expérience sensorielle unique avec les raies du bassin tactile que vous pourrez caresser pour leur plus grand plaisir… 

9. Univers

Le planétarium est un outil fabuleux, qui permet de simuler l’aspect du ciel étoilé à n’importe quelle époque, passée ou future, et sur n’importe quel endroit de la Terre ou de l’Univers !

Franchissez le sas aquastellaire et quittez la Terre pour plonger dans l’immensité du cosmos ! Ressentez le vide spatial, admirez le globe terrestre comme vous ne l’avez jamais vu et laissez-vous hypnotiser par le scintillement de la ceinture d’astéroïdes … Des étoiles plein les yeux, vous reviendrez émerveillés de cette évasion unique !

BILLETTERIE